Skip to content

FireNunnelee.com- Who Is Behind It?

August 6, 2009

The new underwhelming website titled Fire Alan Nunnelee doesn’t say it is paid for by anyone or any party, but all signs point toward Sam Hall and the Mississippi Democrat Party. The main evidence is the host- bluehost.com.

FireAlanNunnelee.com

Hall has used that same host for his other websites including Samrhall.com, Kitchensforjustice.com, MississippiPerspective.org and Mississippidemocrats.org. Who is the host for the Nunnelee attack site? Bluehost.com.

Just a coincidence?

Today on the Mississippi Democrats blog Hall points reader to the new website, although he still does not take credit for it.

This raises the next question of where did the money come from that is supporting the website. Is the Executive Director using soft money in a federal election or is this being paid for out of their federal account? Or will the Democrats argue this is a state issue focusing on the 2011 election…If so, then why did they register the domain the exact day that he filed papers with the FEC to begin raising money for a Congressional run?

Advertisement
6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2009 4:26 pm

    Sorry, Brett, but neither I nor anyone with the MDP did this site. I have no idea who did do it. A link was forwarded to me. You might want to do a quick little edit of your above post. It’s patently false.

  2. clayton permalink
    August 6, 2009 4:42 pm

    I’ll take your word for it Sam. But what part of Brett’s post is “patently false”?

    • August 6, 2009 5:58 pm

      A site being hosted by BlueHost.com does not point toward me designing it. The rest of the post — especially the discussion of how it is being paid for — works from the assumption that I designed the site.

      If we build a site, we’ll put our name on it.

  3. Just My Thoughts permalink
    August 6, 2009 10:02 pm

    Regardless of who is behind it, this has got to be one of the weakest websites I have ever seen.

  4. clayton permalink
    August 7, 2009 10:09 am

    Well, that doesn’t make it “patently false.” You do political web sites. There are hundreds or thousands of hosts. You often (if not always) choose BlueHost.com for your sites. You are a leading Democratic online guru. This web site pops up. It uses BlueHost.com. Many could assume it points to you. It doesn’t prove you, just points that way. In this case, as you say, it is not an accurate point, but that doesn’t take away the thought process. I think a better arguement is, you do good web sites and this one is crappy, so I can see why you would want to quickly disown any connection to it.

    Another question, you say, “neither I nor anyone with the MDP did this site. I have no idea who did do it.” How can you be sure no one with the MDP did it if you don’t know who did it?

    • August 7, 2009 10:20 am

      OK. I see your points. But the argument, at its core, is incorrect. (It’s a BlueHost hosted site. Sam Hall uses BlueHost. Sam Hall must have done this site.) That means that any logical conclusions taken from the core are also wrong.

      As far as knowing no one with MDP did this… Of our staff, I’m the only one who can do web design. Too, I know we didn’t contract with anyone else to do it. Therefore, I know we’re not connected to this site.

      Design aside… The site still contains some truly useful information for anyone looking to vote for Nunnelee for any office.

What are you thinking?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar
WordPress.com Logo

Please log in to WordPress.com to post a comment to your blog.

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,366 other followers