Skip to content

Roll Call To Invite Conference

March 17, 2011
by Brett

Below is a roll call sheet from today’s vote to Invite Conference on J.R. 201. As we have said, the vote was 29-18. All 27 Republicans voted yes, and they were joined by Democrats Nickey Browning of Pontotoc and Tommy Dickerson of Waynesboro.

Democrats Bob Dearing of Natchez and Haskins Montgomery of Bay Springs voted present. Democrats Eric Powell of Corinth and Bennie Turner of West Point were paired with Powell being for and Turner being against. Sen. Jack Gordon of Okolona has obviously been unable to vote for some time now because of health.

You can also view the roll call here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>